Breadcrumb

New Zealand tour reviews

Testimonials for Thrifty Tours

Read unedited and unfiltered reviews from previous guests. Feedback is very important to us. It ensures we are meeting or exceeding our customers expectations.

Testimonial list
Read reviews for New Zealand trips & holidays
Danielle Clifford & Victoria Positti, Glacierland, Travelled on 11 Jun 2022

This was a great tour. Chelsea was very helpful and on top of things even with last minute challenges due to weather. The accommodation was great - especially at Kaikoura and the two Scenic Suites. The whale watching tour was fantastic and having tickets ready to go for everything made everything easy. All the drivers who picked us up for transfers were ready for us and very friendly and helpful. Thanks again!

Testimonials for New Zealand tours
Robbie & Chrissy Adams, 5 day Southern Highlights with Milford Sound, Travelled on 16 May 2022

We enjoyed this bus tour and would do it again. We had great service from the staff, and associated companies looking for Chrissy's missing shoulder purse, which was found. The meal on the Milford Sound cruise was substantial. We had a great view of fresh snow on Friday morning leaving Franz Josef.

New Zealand tour reviews & feedback
Theresa & Michael Magno, Bay of Islands 3 day Leisurely, Travelled on 15 Apr 2022

The tour was amazing! I love the fact that everything was taken care of and we have the app to keep track of our itinerary which is very handy! Thank you so much.

New Zealand Tour Reviews - Bus & Coach Tours
Maggie Groom & Victoria Jackson, 5 day Southern Highlights with Milford Sound, Travelled on 09 August 2021

Hi Chelsea, We really enjoyed our South Island trip; the accommodation was excellent but unfortunately, the weather was wet, windy, and cold each day except for the perfect ferry crossing home on the last day. Thanks for going the extra mile arranging pickups from buses to motels, much appreciated, especially with the bad weather. I would certainly recommend to anyone wanting hassle-free travel to contact you first. Thanks for the memories 😎

Feedback on New Zealand Bus Tours
Wasa Jobson & Leilani Williams, Waitomo, Rotorua and Hobbiton 3 day experience, Travelled on 13 Jul 2021

Highly recommended to book your holidays through Thrifty Tours!! All drivers were professional, friendly and on time for picking up and dropping off. This was from Auckland, Rotorua, Waitomo, Matamata and back to Auckland. Thanks, Chelsea for putting our itinerary together. Thanks Wasa and Leilani 👌🙏

Reviews for Milford Sound Tours New Zealand
Holly Vigo Nelson, A Custom 10 day Southern National Parks, Travelled on 17 June 2021

Wonderful experience! Tour was well organised and catered just for me. Would definitely book with them again. Thanks to Christina for being so helpful.

Reviews for Bay of Island Tours in New Zealand
Nicholas Pailliez, 11 day Lakes, Mountains and Glaciers Tour, Travelled on 22 April 2021

Had the trip of a lifetime doing an 11 day south island tour! Shelley was very helpful and reassuring, and the trip was overall very well organised especially in terms of punctuality. Got to see the best scenery imaginable, and with no hassle. Only comments would be the eye-watering price of the tour, potentially due to borders only just opening? And an unnecessary day in Greymouth towards the end of the trip which could be removed. All in all would definitely do again. Thanks!

Reviews for Queenstown Tours, New Zealand
Michael & Patricia Kramer, 5 day Southern Highlights with Milford Sound, Travelled on 9th December 2020

Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful holiday. Everything went smoothly and was so easy. Very impressed with the private charter from Queenstown to Franz Josef to Greymouth. Richard our driver was friendly, gave us great advice, information and was a good driver too. All our other private transfers were punctual, friendly, professional and made us feel welcome. We also used Liz from Christchurch Touring to take us back to the airport on Monday morning. The coach tour to Milford Sound was wonderful - another excellent driver and tour guide. We drove through snow for about an hour between Queenstown and Te Anau! Scenery so lovely with hills and surroundings blanketed in snow. Milford Sound cruise was fun and although it was raining we still loved every minute. All the accommodation was of a high standard too. We certainly made some wonderful memories. Thanks for all you did to make our holiday so memorable.

Reviews for Fox Glacier & Franz Josef Tours, New Zealand
Zula Delger, 2 day TranzAlpine and West Coast Glaciers to Queenstown, Travelled on 25 Sep 2020

Thank you for your excellent arrangements. It made my solo travel so much easier. The train journey was awesome, and the shuttles were super - on time expecting me. Although, the Intercity bus that took us from Franz Josef to Queenstown had no proper heating despite the cold and wet weather. Forget the inconvenience, the driver had to stop several times to wipe the foggy windows, which was not very safe to continue driving.

Reviews for New Zealand North Island tours
Anna-Leigh Gledhill, A Southern Highlights with Milford Sound, Travelled on 21 Sep 2020

Thank you to Christina Brockie and Thrifty Tours for doing such a great job organising my South Island tour. The service I received was very professional and helpful. With Covid-19 impacting transport services, my trip would've been stressful to plan out, so I'm glad I let Thrifty take care of it for me. I'd happily use Thrifty again!